Go to the hotel

Old Prague Hotel - guest reviews and rating

Celkově: 83%
Pokoje: 86% Čistota: 87%
Personál: 88% Služby: 85%
Jídlo: 92% Poloha: 98%
Klid: 92% Poměr cena / hodnota: 89%
  • viktor avramov (Mladý pár), Čt 23.7.2009

    Positives

    • The location is only positive

    Negatives

    • The two bedroom rooms that share bathroom very very noisy didn't sleep all night. Breakfast was the poorest I've had in all my travels
    Hodnocení hostů: 10%

    Detailed rating »

  • Tomáš Soboslai (Mladý pár), Út 24.2.2009

    Celková spokojosť s hotelom, výborná poloha, veľmi milý personál, raňajky v pohode :). Odporúčam aj vzhľadom na cenu.

    Hodnocení hostů: 100%

    Detailed rating »

  • Richard Bradley (Mladý pár), Čt 5.2.2009

    Excellent hotel, one of the cheapest, friendliest, best located hotels I have stayed in, in Prague! Cannot fault it in any way-try it, you'll see!!

    Positives

    • Everything!

    Negatives

    • It is located opposite a sex shop, although it looks more like a supermarket than a sex shop!
    Hodnocení hostů: 100%

    Detailed rating »

  • Cora McCreery (Mladý pár), Pá 23.1.2009

    when we arrived the bed was not made. it had an old curtain threw over it. we asked at reception for the bed to be made up while we went out for dinner. when we came back the man at reception started giving out to us as he had to lock the hotel door while be found bedding and people were trying to get in. We explained it wasn't our fault but he blamed us. When we got to our room he had left the bedding on the bed but didn't actually make it up. We had to put the duvet in the cover and put the sheets on ourselves. If we wanted a self catering holiday we would have asked for one. The girls at reception were more interested in smoking rather than the concern of their guests. We were ignored on more than one occassion. Prague was lovely but you seem to always remember the bad points. very disappointed with hotel.

    Our answer: Response from the Old Prague Hotel:

    Dear clients, we feel very sorry that you were not satisfied in our hotel. We always wish our clients leave with nice feelings. So want to apologize we made you feel bad on your holiday. Unfortunately there was new receptionist that night, so he was probably little bit confused. All stuff at reception is always ready to help in any matter, so you are always welcomed to disscus all problems with us and we will definitely do all to your satisfaction. Anyway thank you for your feedback, it will also help us to do our best for future to avoid these moments.

    Kind regards,
    Stana Haider
    Old Prague Hotel

    Positives

    • locaion

    Negatives

    • staff
    • dining - there was none
    Hodnocení hostů: 30%

    Detailed rating »

  • petr Dobes (Mladý pár), Čt 22.1.2009

    Negatives

    • zapach neceho zatuchleho predevsim na chodbe
    Hodnocení hostů: 70%

    Detailed rating »

  • Ekanit Chotikapanit (Mladý pár), Ne 4.1.2009

    we were enjoy in this hotel.The breakfast was so nice and too much but if you have a room for the breakfast that the better.the serviced pretty good and the room is so clean.
    the hotel close to the downtown.the price is not too expensive

    Positives

    • the room so clean,and the breakfast is pretty good
    • the price not too expensive
    • the hotel near downtown

    Negatives

    • no room for breakfast
    Hodnocení hostů: 90%

    Detailed rating »

  • Sean Macken (Mladý pár), St 17.12.2008

    The hotel was fantastic, great location, friendly staff, fantastic room and delicious breakfast and all for a great price!

    Positives

    • Everything

    Negatives

    • Nothing
    Hodnocení hostů: 100%

    Detailed rating »

  • Nicholas Jacob (Mladý pár), Út 1.7.2008

    Excellent Location in the Old town

    Hodnocení hostů: 90%

    Detailed rating »

  • Lovin Octavian (Mladý pár), Čt 8.5.2008

    Hodnocení hostů: 90%

    Detailed rating »

  • Florian Hofmann (Mladý pár), Ne 17.2.2008

    Positives

    • totally satisfy with the friendly and helpful staffs. The room is very clean.

    Negatives

    • Big breakfast, but all in packages...
    Hodnocení hostů: 100%

    Detailed rating »

  • Phuong Ha (Mladý pár), St 9.1.2008

    Positives

    • Very good location, nice staffs

    Negatives

    • Room is not isolated well and has no ventilation
    Hodnocení hostů: 80%

    Detailed rating »

  • Barbora Dencerová (Mladý pár), Po 18.12.2006

    Dobrý den,
    děkujeme Vám touto cestou za příjemně strávený pobyt a služby ve Vašem hotelu. Vřele doporučuji všem.
    S pozdravem Dencerová

    Positives

    • Nachází se v samém centru Prahy.
    Hodnocení hostů: 100%

    Detailed rating »

  • Alessandro Missaglia (Mladý pár), St 22.11.2006

    Positives

    • We've had a wonderfull stay in Prague, thanks
    • In hotel the best thing was the breakfast in the bedroom; in Italy there isn't this opportunity
    Hodnocení hostů: 100%

    Detailed rating »

  • Arjan Domhof (Mladý pár), Ne 22.10.2006

    Hodnocení hostů: 80%

    Detailed rating »

  • Claire Fong (Mladý pár), St 27.9.2006

    The hotel was pleasant enough and staff were helpful. The location was great - everything was within walking distance.

    The staff at the booking website were most helpful in securing the room for me and arranging for transfer at the airport.

    Hodnocení hostů: 90%

    Detailed rating »

  • Rachel Clark (Mladý pár), Ne 24.9.2006

    we were met by david and the hotel manageress with a kind welcome for our third visit.
    Our time was spent visiting music concerts at many
    halls.we went to louis vuitton fireworks display -very good.we went to hutna hora and karlstein castle.the weather was terrific and we visited an exhibition in kampa park on global warming -excellent.
    we look forward to our next visit.

    Positives

    • a small intimate hotel in a great location with great character.
    • good restaurants and bars close by.

    Negatives

    • no actual breakfast room to dine in.
    Hodnocení hostů: 100%

    Detailed rating »