Go to the hotel

Prague Expres - guest reviews and rating

Celkové hodnotenie: 83%
Izby: 86% Čistota: 87%
Personál: 88% Služby: 85%
Večeranie: 92% Lokalita: 98%
Pokoj: 92% Hodnota peňazí: 89%
  • viktor avramov (Mladý pár/manželia), Št 23.7.2009

    Positives

    • The location is only positive

    Negatives

    • The two bedroom rooms that share bathroom very very noisy didn't sleep all night. Breakfast was the poorest I've had in all my travels
    Hodnotenie klientov: 10%

    Detailed rating »

  • Tomáš Soboslai (Mladý pár/manželia), Ut 24.2.2009

    Celková spokojosť s hotelom, výborná poloha, veľmi milý personál, raňajky v pohode :). Odporúčam aj vzhľadom na cenu.

    Hodnotenie klientov: 100%

    Detailed rating »

  • Richard Bradley (Mladý pár/manželia), Št 5.2.2009

    Excellent hotel, one of the cheapest, friendliest, best located hotels I have stayed in, in Prague! Cannot fault it in any way-try it, you'll see!!

    Positives

    • Everything!

    Negatives

    • It is located opposite a sex shop, although it looks more like a supermarket than a sex shop!
    Hodnotenie klientov: 100%

    Detailed rating »

  • Cora McCreery (Mladý pár/manželia), Pia 23.1.2009

    when we arrived the bed was not made. it had an old curtain threw over it. we asked at reception for the bed to be made up while we went out for dinner. when we came back the man at reception started giving out to us as he had to lock the hotel door while be found bedding and people were trying to get in. We explained it wasn't our fault but he blamed us. When we got to our room he had left the bedding on the bed but didn't actually make it up. We had to put the duvet in the cover and put the sheets on ourselves. If we wanted a self catering holiday we would have asked for one. The girls at reception were more interested in smoking rather than the concern of their guests. We were ignored on more than one occassion. Prague was lovely but you seem to always remember the bad points. very disappointed with hotel.

    Our answer: Response from the Old Prague Hotel:

    Dear clients, we feel very sorry that you were not satisfied in our hotel. We always wish our clients leave with nice feelings. So want to apologize we made you feel bad on your holiday. Unfortunately there was new receptionist that night, so he was probably little bit confused. All stuff at reception is always ready to help in any matter, so you are always welcomed to disscus all problems with us and we will definitely do all to your satisfaction. Anyway thank you for your feedback, it will also help us to do our best for future to avoid these moments.

    Kind regards,
    Stana Haider
    Old Prague Hotel

    Positives

    • locaion

    Negatives

    • staff
    • dining - there was none
    Hodnotenie klientov: 30%

    Detailed rating »

  • petr Dobes (Mladý pár/manželia), Št 22.1.2009

    Negatives

    • zapach neceho zatuchleho predevsim na chodbe
    Hodnotenie klientov: 70%

    Detailed rating »

  • Ekanit Chotikapanit (Mladý pár/manželia), Ne 4.1.2009

    we were enjoy in this hotel.The breakfast was so nice and too much but if you have a room for the breakfast that the better.the serviced pretty good and the room is so clean.
    the hotel close to the downtown.the price is not too expensive

    Positives

    • the room so clean,and the breakfast is pretty good
    • the price not too expensive
    • the hotel near downtown

    Negatives

    • no room for breakfast
    Hodnotenie klientov: 90%

    Detailed rating »

  • Sean Macken (Mladý pár/manželia), St 17.12.2008

    The hotel was fantastic, great location, friendly staff, fantastic room and delicious breakfast and all for a great price!

    Positives

    • Everything

    Negatives

    • Nothing
    Hodnotenie klientov: 100%

    Detailed rating »

  • Nicholas Jacob (Mladý pár/manželia), Ut 1.7.2008

    Excellent Location in the Old town

    Hodnotenie klientov: 90%

    Detailed rating »

  • Lovin Octavian (Mladý pár/manželia), Št 8.5.2008

    Hodnotenie klientov: 90%

    Detailed rating »

  • Florian Hofmann (Mladý pár/manželia), Ne 17.2.2008

    Positives

    • totally satisfy with the friendly and helpful staffs. The room is very clean.

    Negatives

    • Big breakfast, but all in packages...
    Hodnotenie klientov: 100%

    Detailed rating »

  • Phuong Ha (Mladý pár/manželia), St 9.1.2008

    Positives

    • Very good location, nice staffs

    Negatives

    • Room is not isolated well and has no ventilation
    Hodnotenie klientov: 80%

    Detailed rating »

  • Barbora Dencerová (Mladý pár/manželia), Po 18.12.2006

    Dobrý den,
    děkujeme Vám touto cestou za příjemně strávený pobyt a služby ve Vašem hotelu. Vřele doporučuji všem.
    S pozdravem Dencerová

    Positives

    • Nachází se v samém centru Prahy.
    Hodnotenie klientov: 100%

    Detailed rating »

  • Alessandro Missaglia (Mladý pár/manželia), St 22.11.2006

    Positives

    • We've had a wonderfull stay in Prague, thanks
    • In hotel the best thing was the breakfast in the bedroom; in Italy there isn't this opportunity
    Hodnotenie klientov: 100%

    Detailed rating »

  • Arjan Domhof (Mladý pár/manželia), Ne 22.10.2006

    Hodnotenie klientov: 80%

    Detailed rating »

  • Claire Fong (Mladý pár/manželia), St 27.9.2006

    The hotel was pleasant enough and staff were helpful. The location was great - everything was within walking distance.

    The staff at the booking website were most helpful in securing the room for me and arranging for transfer at the airport.

    Hodnotenie klientov: 90%

    Detailed rating »

  • Rachel Clark (Mladý pár/manželia), Ne 24.9.2006

    we were met by david and the hotel manageress with a kind welcome for our third visit.
    Our time was spent visiting music concerts at many
    halls.we went to louis vuitton fireworks display -very good.we went to hutna hora and karlstein castle.the weather was terrific and we visited an exhibition in kampa park on global warming -excellent.
    we look forward to our next visit.

    Positives

    • a small intimate hotel in a great location with great character.
    • good restaurants and bars close by.

    Negatives

    • no actual breakfast room to dine in.
    Hodnotenie klientov: 100%

    Detailed rating »